Please invite me for a visit?

My last day in Cape Town, South Africa, before I flew to the United States
My last day in Cape Town, South Africa, before I flew to the United States

The time has come for me to say goodbye to Rosemary and Basil in Virginia, where I have been staying since the start of September.

I had been looking forward to traveling south to my good friend Reggie down in Cape Town, but the South African Post Office has been on a strike for the last two months or so, and it doesn’t look as though it will end anytime soon. We are all very concerned that I will go astray… or worse!

So I thought that I would turn to you – my friends around the world – for help.

Would you be willing to host me for a week or two, or even longer, if you like? Would you be willing to take me along on a journey, or on a few outings? And to show me around your home, and your neighbourhood? And to teach me about your country, your culture, and your way of life?

If you are, please drop me a line as soon as possible?

You can reach me as follows:

  • by filling in the form on the Contact Me page;
  • by leaving a comment below; or
  • by sending an email to: flatkathy2012 [at] gmail.com.

I really look forward to hearing from you.

 


Comments are welcome!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.